Ready, Set, GO!!!


Ok, so it’s time to begin my blogging journey. For those of you that don’t know me, I am a dad with 5, soon to be 6 kids and I have an awesome wife of 12 years, which, by the way is a gorgeous Puerto Rican mama! sizzle sizzle. Ok ok…technically she’s white, mexican and who knows what else…but we lay homage to her Puerto Rican roots!!  I love my family and love spending time teaching, learning and growing with all of life’s changes.

This past weekend, I had an epiphany of sorts.  I was snuggled nice and warm in my bed, the whole house silent at 7 am, no kids running around, no dog licking my face to let him outside, and I didn’t have to be at work.  You would think I would be sleeping away getting as much rest as I could, instead, I’m wide awake.  I am thinking about art, bills, things to do with the kids, the fact that I need to mow the lawn, and whatever else ran across my mind. (you know how it is.)

Then I got to thinking, when you think of dad blogs, there are not many out there.  There are tons of mommy blogs about making snacks, and saving money and cutting coupons, but what about the brotherhood?  What about the Men, in-particular, fathers/husbands (not necessarily at the same time)  that want to learn more and talk about stuff that happens in daily life? I know there are dads like me and not like me and figured that would be great to talk about dad/father stuff!!

So I decided to embark on this adventure and see if there are other dads and husbands out there that would like to share our experiences, failures, successes, and the little things that we don’t usually talk about.  I hope my experiences as a father of 5, soon to be 6, will be encouraging, funny, informative and all the other stuff that comes along with family life. I guess this is the clubhouse for boys.  No Females allowed.  Just kidding. I think this is going to be a fun and adventurous journey that hopefully encourages other men out there to be better fathers, give ideas and share things that will help us all out.

I hope you get involved and share as much or as little as you want (preferrably the first of the two) and make this a fun and interactive forum to be in.  Since we are on the subject…..tell me about your last idea encounter(s), or lack of idea encounters, I know there has got to be some stories out there somewhere!

Leave a Reply

